Colouring Photos

One of the hardest things when editing photos or even film is getting the right colour. This is an element which will emphasise a melancholic and nostalgic mood. I had to do research on colours and the emotions they portray. Colours in particular were pink, red, purple orange and blue.

But I did not just want to use the internet to discover emotions that I already felt. Going back to my initial idea with the shaped colours, they were created by colours I remembered seeing whilst on holiday.

Sicily 1

The picture above is what I first started with but was unsure of where to go with it. Everything within this outcome are all what I am currently experimenting and developing. It was good to look back at this because I needed a reminder of what I did not want to completely lose.

As I was saying before, I was also inspired by mother nature and colours that are given off by natural moments such as sunrises or sunsets.

23 reflection

2

Author: Hannata

University of the Arts London Graduate

Leave a Reply

